Classroom Interpreting

Educational Interpreter Performance Assessment®

EIPA State Contacts - Local Test Administrators

To find out how to register for the EIPA evaluation, contact the individual Local Test Administrator in your area.

Alaska

See TASK-12

Tracy Pifer
Alaska State School for Deaf and Hard of Hearing
5530 E. Northern Lights
Anchorage, AK 99504
Phone: (907) 742-4265
Email: pifer_tracy@asdk12.org

TASK12- Assessment System for K-12 Educational Interpreters (including AK, AL, AR, AZ, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, OK, UT, WY)

Bernhardt Jones, Ed.D. CSC,
Director, TASK12 Project
TAESE at Utah State University
1780 North Research Parkway Suite 112
North Logan, Utah 84341
Office: 435-752-0238 Ext. 22
Fax: 435-753-9750
www.task12.org
Email: bern.jones@usu.edu
Registration through website: http://www.taese.org/cms/index.php/task12

Alabama

See TASK-12

Arizona

See TASK-12

Arkansas

See TASK-12

Raphael James
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Email: rajames@ualr.edu

California

Phil Carmona
Riverside, CA
951-565-4422x101
eipa@riseinterpreting.com
http://riseinterpreting.com/interpreters/eipa-testing

Antonina Cardinalli
Clovis Unified School District
831-524-1984
Clovis,  CA  93612
antoninacardinalli@att.net

Patty Ivankovic
Burbank, CA
Email: pattyivankovic@burbankusd.org

Brad Haskell
Riverside, California
(951) 682-9839
Riverside County Office of Education
bhaskell@rcoe.us

Julie Joiner
Placer Co. Office of Ed.
Loomis, CA
(916)521-8310
julieEIPA@gmail.com

Lisalana Lewis
Santa Maria, CA
lisalana@verizon.net

Duane Rumsey
drumsey@avc.edu
Lancaster, CA

Juti Seshie
LTA4U@yahoo.com
Anaheim, CA 92806

Denise Vanderstoel
aslterp_denise@yahoo.com
San Marcos, CA

Cathy Wilson,
Red Bluff CA,
Email: cwilson@tehamaschools.org

Canada

Amanda Frumkin
Durham District School Board
400 Taunton Road, East
Whitby, Ontario, L1R 2K6
frumkin_amanda@durham.edu.on.ca
Preference will be given to DDSB EIs but will provide testing for EIs in other locations if space is available

Darlene Karran
Alberta School for the Deaf
6240 - 113 Street
Edmonton, AB  T6H 3L2
CANADA
Email: Darlene.Karran@epsb.ca

Bonita Squires
APSEA
5940 South Street
Halifax
NS, Canada
B3H
bonisqui@gmail.com

Colorado

Susan Brown
UNC-DO-IT Center
Phone: 303-261-5740
Email: hepburnbrown@comcast.net

Patricia Himes
Liberty Middle School
21500 East Drycreek Rd
Aurora, CO 80016
Phone: (720) 886-2444
Email: phimes@cherrycreekschools.org

Patricia Taylor
Mesa County Valley School Dist. 51
2115 Grand Ave.

Grand Junction, CO 81501

Phone: (970) 248-3659
Email: ptaylor@mesa.k12.co.us

DELAWARE

Pamela Whitney
Statewide Programs for Deaf, HH, Deaf Blind
630 East Chestnut Hill Road
Newark, DE   19713
Phone: 302-454-2301 or 302-383-1500
Email:  whitneyp@christina.k12.de.us

Florida

Constance Kalish
Broward County Public Schools
Phone: 754-321-7180
Email: Constance.kalish@browardschools.com

Evelyn Lutness
Broward County Public Schools
Phone: 754-321-7180
Email: evelyn.lutness@browardschools.com

Shannon Simon
Educational Interpreter Project
Phone: 904-392-8348
Email: shannon.simon@unf.edu

Georgia

Dr. Frank Nesbit, Ed: K-12
*Will test Georgia Interpreters only*
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program Consultant
Special Education Services
Georgia Department of Education
1870 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
404-844-8741
770-344-4457 Fax
fnesbit@doe.k12.ga.us

Kelly Spell
Valdosta State University
Access Office
1500 N. Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
229-245-2498
kmspell@valdosta.edu

Hawaii

Jan Fried
DO IT Center/University of Hawaii Kapiolani Community Center
4303 Diamond Head Rd
Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 295-0645
Email: janfried@gmail.com

Idaho

Marcie Bowers
ISU: CSED Box 8116
Pocatello, ID 83209-8116
Phone: (208) 282-4038
E-mail: bowermarc@isu.edu

Julie Melton
ISU: CSED Box 8116
Pocatello, ID 83209-8116
Phone: (208) 282-3077
E-mail: meltjuli@isu.edu

Joelynne Ball
Idaho School for the Deaf and the Blind
1450 Main St.
Gooding, ID 83330
Phone: (208) 901-1308
Email: joelynne.ball@iesdb.org

Illinois

Adelaide Whitehouse, MS, CT
Skokie, IL 
Phone: (847) 224-4020
Email: afrancesw@gmail.com

Amy Gibson
Bloomington, IL
(309) 750-1646
AmyGibson71@gmail.com

Center for Sight & Hearing
Ann Gronlund
Rockford, IL 
To schedule email
agronlund@centerforsighthearing.org

Indiana

Dave Calvert
New Albany, IN 47150
812-542-3076
dcalvert@rauchinc.org

Diane Jones
Indianapolis, IN
(317)446-3018
djones5231@comcast.net

Iowa

Connie Rosene
Kirkwood Community College
crosene@kirkwood.edu

See TASK-12

Kansas

See TASK-12

Louisiana

Natasha Aymami
Deaf Focus Services
4332 Rhoda Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Email: eipa.brla@gmail.com

Shari Bernius,CSC
Administrator
Deaf Action Center
Catholic Charities Archdiocese
of New Orleans
1000 Howard Ave
New Orleans, LA 70113
504-615-7122 (voice/text)
sbernius@ccano.org

Daniel Burch
Sign Language Services International, Inc.
Baton Rouge,  LA
Email: slsi@signlanguageservices.com
Phone: 225-273-3396

David Hylan
Deaf Action Center-Shreveport
601 Jordan St.
Shreveport, LA 77101
Phone: (318) 425-7781 x205
Email: david@deafactioncenter.org

Dawn Melendez
Baton Rouge, LA
Dawn.melendez.la@gmail.com

Maine

Judy Shepard-Kegl
University of Southern Maine
68 High Street
Portland, ME 04101
Phone: (207) 780-5957
Email: Kegl@usm.maine.edu

Daniel C. DeLuca
Aurora, ME 04408
Phone: (207) 479-4474
Email: dcdeluca@yahoo.com

Anna Perna
Bangor
, ME 04401

Phone: (207) 843-7905
Email: aperna1@verizon.net

Romy Spitz
Signed Language Research Laboratory
39 Exeter Street
Portland, ME 04101
Phone: 1-866-241-8684
Email: rspitz@sprint.blackberry.net

Maryland

Name: Elizabeth Ann Monn, Ph.D.
Special Note: Testing is restricted to interpreters currently working in Maryland Public Schools.
To obtain test dates and availability, please contact Dr. Monn. Email address is below.

Test Site: Center for Technology Education
             John Hopkins University
             6740 Alexander Bell Drive
             Columbia, MD
Email: marylandeducationalinterpreters@embarqmail.com

Massachusetts

Diane Stains
Mass. Commission for D/HH
105 East Grove St.
Middleboro, MA 02346
Phone: (774) 930-4024
Email: d.stains@worldnet.att.net

Michigan

Ann Langley, Secretary
Low Incidence Outreach
Langleya@michigan.gov
(517) 373-2887 Main line

Nancy Mosher
mosherrana@yahoo.com
Lansing,  MI

Minnesota

Kimberly Konerza
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud  MN 
763-272-2148
gkhobbyfarm@sherbtel.net

Missouri

Peggy Withrow
Jefferson City, MO
(573)526-5206
peggy.withrow@mcdhh.mo.gov

Montana

See TASK-12

Nebraska

See TASK-12

New Hampshire

Linda Taylor
NH Vision & Hearing Network
ATECH Services
117 Pleasant St.
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 226-2900 x103
Fax: (603) 226-2907
Email: LindaT@atechservices.org

Kim Pelkey
New Hampshire Northeast Deaf & HH Services
Phone: (603) 224-1850 x209
Email: kpelkey@ndhhs.org

New Jersey

Silvia Coelho-yi
Union County College
232 East Second St.
Plainfield, NJ 07060
Phone: (908) 791-4952
Email:coelho-yi@ucc.edu

New Mexico

See TASK-12

New York

Rob Hills
LaGuardia Community College
Long Island City,  NY
Email: roberth@lagcc.cuny.edu
718-482-5307

Michael Rizzolo
Rochester, NY
Phone: (558) 235-7590
Email: mrizzolo@interpretek.com

Nevada

J. Farrell Cafferata-Jenkins
Carson City, NV
775-720-8829
ASL Training, LLC
Email: f.cafferatajenkins@asltraining.com

Janet Painter
CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT (CCSD)
2625 E. St. Louis Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone: (702) 799-7433
Fax: (702) 799-7454
Email: jpainter@interact.ccsd.net

Barbara Ray
CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT (CCSD)
2625 E. St. Louis Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone: (702) 327-6196
Email: barblray@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Rachael Ragin
State of North Carolina
6356 Mail Service Center
301 N. Wilmington St.
Raleigh, NC 27699-6356
Phone: (919) 324-3890
Email: rachael.ragin@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota

Renae Bitner
North Dakota School for the Deaf
Bismarck, ND 58501
Work: (701)328-3988
Email: renae.bitner@sendit.nodak.edu

 

Lilia Bakken

ND School for the Deaf

1401 College Dr.

Devils Lake, ND 58301

Phone: (701) 665-4400

Email: Lilia.bakken@sendit.nodak.edu

 

Lori Kuball
Phone:  (701) 730-2537
Email:  kuballl@fargo.k12.nd.us

Ohio

Jean Parmir, Margaret Murphy, & Trudy Devine
Ohio School for the Deaf
500 Morse Road
Columbus, OH 43214
Phone: (614) 995-1566
Email: eduterp@osd.oh.gov
Website: www.ohioschoolforthedeaf.org/eipa.aspx

Oklahoma

See TASK-12

Oregon

See TASK-12

Pennsylvania

Scott Dougherty
412-826-6840
sdougherty@pattan.net
Pittsburgh, PA
PaTTAN

Jane Freeman
PaTTAN
Harrisburg, PA 17112-2764
Phone: (717) 541-4960
jfreeman@pattan.net

Sue Ann Houser
PaTTAN
King of Prussia, PA 19406-1904
Phone: (610) 265-7321 x7243
shouser@pattan.net

Marlene Schechter-Connors
PaTTAN
3190 William Pitt Way
Pittsburgh , PA 15238

Phone: (412) 826-2336
Email: mschechter-connors@pattan.net

South Carolina

Steve Fitzmaurice
SC Association of the Deaf
437 Center St.
West Columbia, SC 29169
Phone: ( 803) 794-3175
Email: canucks@bellsouth.net

South Dakota

Christa Gunderson, M. Ed., NIC
Augustana College
Email: cgunderson@augie.edu

Tennessee

Tina Prochaska
Tennessee School
for the Deaf
2725 Island Home Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37920

Phone: (865) 579-2429
Email: tinap@tsd.k12.tn.us

Jodi Upton
jodieipa@gmail.com
423-774-0064
Chattanooga,  TN

Texas

Dan Diffee
Education Service Center -Region XI
3001 North Freeway
Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone: (817) 740-7580
Email: ddiffee@esc11.net

Susan Tiggs
Education Service Center, Region 11
3001 N Freeway
Fort Worth, TX 76106
(817)-740-7580
stiggs@esc11.net

Utah

See TASK-12

Virginia

Laurie B. Malheiros
Phone: (804) 356-6450
Email: vaeipa@verizon.net

Ruth McLachlan
Baton Rouge,  LA 
rmclachla@radford.edu

April Warren
Virginia Beach, VA  23464
(757)472-2991
acwarren74@gmail.comt

Elaine  Ziehl
Virginia Department for the Deaf/Hard of Hearing
Richmond, VA
Email: Elaine.ziehl@vddhh.virginia.gov
Phone: 804-274-0028

Washington

Paul Bert
Tacoma School District

601 S. 8th Street
Tacoma, WA 98405
Phone: (253) 230-2107
Email: pbert@harbornet.com

Christy Camarata
400 E University Way
Ellensburg, WA  98926
Phone: (509) 963-1670
Email: camaratc@cwu.edu

Carol Carrothers
Washington Sensory Disabilities Services
State Coordinator of Deaf & Hard of Hearing Svs
800 Oakesdale Ave., SW
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: (590) 963-1131
Email: carolc@cwu.edu

Steve Cook
Central Washington University
Foreign Languages Department
400 E. University Way
Ellensburg, WA  98926-7552
509-963-1219
scook@cwu.edu

West Virginia

Janelle St. Martin
West Virginia Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
(304) 641-4806
wesign2@gmail.com

Wisconsin

For Wisconsin Educational Interpreters Only
Darrick DuBois
Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction
Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone: (262) 641-5691
Email: darrick.dubois@wesp-dhh.wi.gov

For Wisconsin Educational Interpreters Only
Daniel Houlihan
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
19601 W. Bluemound Road #200
Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone: (262) 787-9540 v/tty
Email: daniel.houlihan@wesp-dhh.wi.gov

For Wisconsin Educational Interpreters Only
Carol Schweitzer
Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction
125 South Webster
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: (608) 266-7097
Email: carol.schweitzer@dpi.state.wi.us

Wyoming

See TASK-12